Multi-User Plan administrators can share their uploaded eCard/invitation designs with select users in their account or with all of their users.(see example)
To view your user's usage of your uploaded eCard/invitation designs, click the options drop down menu and choose "view usage." (see example) The resulting screen displays all of your users who used this design in cards they have sent and how many times. You will also see how many templates and how many recurring cards they have created with that design. (see example)
Delete Custom Designs
If you choose to permanently delete a design, you may get a warning that the eCard/invitation is in use by you or one of your members who has access to the design. To ensure that your members and their recipients are able to view cards that are sent, you will not be able to delete the design but you can "replace" it with an updated version. For example, a replacement is helpful if your logo has changed or the card design/text needs to be updated for whatever reason.
Replace a Custom Design
If you cannot delete a design, as described above, you will see the button to "replace" it. (see example)
If you replace the image, eCards/invitations that are scheduled as well as templates that contain the image will display the new image you select. eCards/invitations that have been sent using the current image will display the new image when viewed in a browser or in a social media post. The new image may also display in the recipient's email inbox.